Cinnamon and Nutmeg pancake recipe

Tonight the kids and I decided to have breakfast for supper. While my daughter loves eggs, my son hates them. So I have to make something more for him. So we are going to have eggs (over easy) for my daughter and I and cinnamon and nutmeg pancakes for my son. ( but Hayley and I might have one or two!)

The recipe is really simple and most people have these items always on hand in their cupboards.

Ingredients:

1 cup of milk

1 egg

2 1/2 tsp. vegetable oil

1 1/4 cup flour

3 tsp. sugar

1 1/2 tsp. cinnamon

1/2 tsp. nutmeg

2 tsp. baking powder

1/2 tsp. salt

 

In a bowl first combine milk, eggs, vegetable oil. Then stir in rest of ingredients.

Heat a lightly oiled frying pan on medium heat. (you can use pam  spray or light butter.) To make sure pan is warm enough drop a tiny bit of water on pan and watch it dance”. Pour 1/4 of the batter on the pan. Brown on both sides and serve with butter and syrup. (for second batch you may want to turn down the heat as pan is already hot . )

Makes four decent sized pancakes for 2 people. Double recipe if you are feeding four people.

Enjoy!!!

Leave a Reply

